Manifest Destiny

Standard

Lately I have been learning about the concept of manifestation or the practice of willing things that you desire to into your life. Also known in the mainstream as ‘The Secret’.

Manifestation is not a new-age concept, in fact people have been using manifestation for many years. Every time you write down a list of your goals and post it on the wall you are manifesting. When you write down a list of what your dream-man looks like and then you pray that he waltzes through your door, you are manifesting. Even when you sit at your desk daydreaming about that upcoming trip to Costa Rica, you are indeed manifesting.

Unfortunately every time you imagine something terrible or negative is going to happen to you, you are also manifesting. Many people spend far too much time in this negative thought space and thus they often achieve the opposite of their hearts desires.

Currently I am working on manifesting a move towards my ‘true life’s purpose’ – an idea that has eluded me for far too long! Career-wise that means a career that uses my unique skill set while giving back to the community. Personally that means finding balance in my relationships; with myself and with others.

I am excited to finish my Bio Energy Healing practitioners certification so that I can help others to heal themselves energetically and so I can continue to learn about my body from this new perspective. I am also working on manifesting a healthy and balanced energy system through regular mediation and practicing constant consciousness.

As I have leaped into this new way of thinking, my figurative Earth-Witch pants are beginning to give me a wedgie! I just hope it’s not so noticeable that I am walking around with a camel toe!

Leave a Reply

