Sonya – Treatment Report

Standard

Sonya is a competitive sprinter who lives in an athletes’ world; attending Olympic trials, training amongst champions, and constantly looking for ways to become the best she can be. Sonya and I met because I am a bit of an athlete-lover and we bonded instantly over our combined love for speedy, muscular legs. When I told her about my practice, she was instantly intrigued and scheduled a session right away!

In the beginning of Sonya’s session she could immediately feel what I was doing. She was excited and began to ask me questions. I told her that I could not answer questions because I am not even close to being ‘that good’ yet!

At the end of the treatment she reported feeling pulling from the top of her scalp to her feet as though she were about to be sucked into the ground by gravity. She also felt buzzing in her arms and an overall feeling of greatness.

As I concluded the treatment she had a large emotional release and began to cry. She said that she was unsure why but she just felt like crying and I suggested to her that she probably needed to release some pent up sadness – it was an educated guess, I suppose.

We didn’t work on a specific area because she is not an individual with pain so I explained to her that I felt a sharp sensation (best way I can describe it) when working on her sacral chakra and thought there may have been some trauma to that area so I worked there for the majority of the session. She then confirmed that there had in fact been trauma to that area and she was ‘lucky to be alive’. I intuitively knew that this was where the tears had come from.

After the session Sonya reported feeling like a champion. She also said that she would send every athlete she knew my way!

… Sounds like I’ll be in the athletic heaven for healing-hands pretty soon!

In any case, I am continually impressed with this healing modality and cannot wait to get back to Calgary for my next installment!

Leave a Reply

