Treatment Report – Anonymous

Standard

I recently had the honour of treating a professional athlete. He had experienced a serious concussion and his trainer suggested he come and see me.

At the start of the visit I could sense he was very skeptical and he was clearly coerced into coming by his trainer. His trainer accompanied him to the session and he seldom spoke, allowing his trainer to answer most of the questions I asked. He was very tall, 6’5 to my measly 5 feet, so I was quite nervous to treat someone whose head I knew I could not reach over. Thankfully I consulted with Laine, one of my mentors, who rightly advised me on how to proceed properly.

I kept my concentration through out the treatment and was able to maintain a constant connection to his energy streams – only losing focus twice throughout but quickly returning my focus each time. As I began the detoxification process I noticed that he began to perspire a great deal – more so than what one would expect from an athlete who was statically standing in a warm room. When I asked him how he was doing he reported feeling very dizzy and needing to sit down. I worried that he might fall over and had to prompt him many times to try his best to stand up while I pulled over a chair. He wobbled and I held him up, finally letting go to quickly bring a seat to his aid.

When he sat I continued the session as I would have if he were still standing and I noticed that his reaction to the treatment eventually normalized within approximately 5-8 minutes. We completed the session and he reported feeling very dizzy at times and also reported feeling ‘things’ when I was working around his head region. He later reported to his trainer, who reported to me, that he felt great after the session.

I do not know if I will see this client again however I really hope I do. I could notice an immediate change in his affect after concluding the session.

So here’s to athletes and their individual journeys towards greatness! Bring.It.On!

Leave a Reply

