Confessions: Bio Energy Insults

Standard

While training a client this morning she began a discussion about one of her ‘workers’; i.e. someone she pays to work for her (I am someone who also fits under this heading). She began to talk negatively about this person; saying the worker was always sick and that she only became sick to control her husband (an observation about a person that only the person would be able to observe), and also that she was crazy.

In any case, she began to talk about this woman’s preferred method of healing which happened to be Reiki – another form of energy healing. She said that the worker was crazy for believing in such a thing. She even began making the type of sounds one would make if they were telling a ghost story; waving her fingers, ooh-ing and ah-ing.

I didn’t reveal to this individual my hidden love for human bio energy, nor did I share any information about this scientifically-proven field of study, instead I listened. I wasn’t insulted or mad but instead I felt pity for her and for all people who remain strongly closed-minded and unaware of the infinite possibilities of the human reality.

It made me realize that being shut off to the mysterious and/or defining it out of fear or in order to avoid facing it is far worse than simply remaining open to the endless possibilities and potential that exists within our mysterious existence. We know that our thoughts create our reality; thus the way you define your world will create it. Why not accept that mysterious forces are at play and remain open to the possibility that they could be revealed to you just because you are open to them?

That is my belief. Call me crazy if you must.

The fact is that there are all different types of beliefs in this world, what is right for me may not be right for you, however if what is right for me is different than what is right for you, labeling someone like me a freak, or crazy only creates a finite world for yourself that will lack in creativity, beauty, and mystery.

Be open.

 

Leave a Reply

